What We Do

Clothing the Homeless (CTH) is a non-profit organization that serves the homeless population of Orange County, CA through a mobile clothing distribution system.

Learn More About Us
Clothing Needed Most

We rely on clothing donations from people like you. We are in short supply of men's pants, men's shorts, men's belts, baseball hats, tennis shoes, women's shorts and sports bras.

How You Can Donate Clothes
Volunteers Needed

Clothing the Homeless relies 100% on volunteers. You can help at distributions or folding and sorting clothes.

How You Can Help
Volunteer Opportunities

We have two distributions each month and volunteers are needed. We also need volunteers at the Irvine Woodbridge Storage facility to sort, tag and fold clothes.

To volunteer, click on the appropriate link to obtain more details.

Saturday Distributions
  1. Saturday, May 11, 11:00am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the Lighthouse Church
  2. Saturday, May 25, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the MHA Drop-in Center
  3. Saturday, Jun 8, 11:00am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the Lighthouse Church
  4. Saturday, Jun 22, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the MHA Drop-in Center
Friday Tagging and Sorting
  1. Friday, May 3, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  2. Friday, May 10, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  3. Friday, May 17, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  4. Friday, May 24, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  5. Friday, Jun 7, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  6. Friday, Jun 14, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  7. Friday, Jun 21, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
Welcome Letter

Learn more about Clothing The Homeless from our Director, Mitch Raff.

Read the Letter
Spare a Pair?

As you can imagine, pants are one of the most requested items at our distributions.

How To Donate Pants
Amazing Volunteers

We rely 100% on volunteers from all faiths and backgrounds to help at distributions as well as sorting and folding donations.

How You Can Help