Temporarily Closed

Due to the Coronavirus outbreak, we are temporarily cancelling volunteering. Hold on to your donations as we will resume as soon as possible. We hope to re-open for the Apr 25th distribution.

What We Do

Clothing the Homeless (CTH) is a non-profit organization that serves the homeless population of Orange County, CA through a mobile clothing distribution system.

Learn More About Us
See Us In Action

Watch our video to see how we make a difference.

Watch Video
Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteers are needed for all of our distributions. We also need volunteers at the Irvine Woodbridge Storage facility to sort, tag and fold clothes.

To volunteer, click on the appropriate link to obtain more details.

Saturday Distributions
  1. Saturday, Apr 11 - No distribution
  2. Saturday, Apr 25, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the MHA Homeless Multi-Service Center
  3. Saturday, May 9 - No distribution
  4. Saturday, May 23, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the MHA Homeless Multi-Service Center
  5. Saturday, Jun 13 - TBD
  6. Saturday, Jun 27, 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Distribution at the MHA Homeless Multi-Service Center
Friday Tagging and Sorting
  1. Friday, May 1, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  2. Friday, May 8, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  3. Friday, May 15, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  4. Friday, May 22, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  5. Friday, Jun 5, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  6. Friday, Jun 12, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
  7. Friday, Jun 19, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
    Packing and Sorting at Woodbridge Storage
Sleeping Items Needed

One of our most needed items are sleeping bags or yoga pads for cushioning hard ground.

How To Donate Sleeping Items
Amazing Volunteers

We rely 100% on volunteers from all faiths and backgrounds to help at distributions as well as sorting and folding donations.

How You Can Help
Shoes Needed

A good pair of shoes can make a world of difference to the homeless.

How To Donate Shoes